Guidance

Guidance

From Kindergarten through their senior year, our students interact with our district’s team of guidance and counseling personnel for support and to grow and learn in new and positive ways beyond the classroom.

In the elementary schools, our aim is to help all students reach their academic, career, personal, and social/emotional potential beyond the elementary school years. At the middle school, our guidance counselors work collaboratively with students, parents, teachers and other professionals in order to guarantee a successful middle school experience for our students and ensure success in academic, social/emotional, behavioral and personal development. At the high school, our counselors help students navigate the day-to-day challenges of high school and help them plan their education and future.

 


Our Guidance Counselors

 

Jeanette Myrick

School Counselor
Park Avenue Elementary School
845-987-3170 ext. 14645

Elissa Morabito

School Pychologist
Park Avenue Elementary School
845-987-3170, ext. 14640

Grace Geysen

School Counselor
Sanfordville Elementary School
845-987-3300, ext. 13600

Amanda Calabrese

School Psychologist
Sanfordville Elementary School
845-987-3300, ext. 13640

James McCabe

School Psychologist
Pine Island Elementary School
Sanfordville Elementary School
845-987-3000, ext. 10620


Margaret Wright

mwright@wvcsd.org
Grade 6
5/6 Orange (Graven, Kirschke)
5 Blue (Putnam, Davis)

Lauren Ogden

lrogden@wvcsd.org
Grade 8
5 Purple (Mitchell, Piascik)
5 Yellow (O’Conner, Ferraro)

William Menkens

wmenkens@wvcsd.org
Grade 7
5 Green (Garby, O’Donnell)
5 Red (Thomson, McGovern)


Mary Fox

Director of Counseling
mfox@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9: U-Z; Gr. 10:U-Z; Gr. 11:U-Z; Gr. 12:U-Z
845-987-3050, Ext. 12601

Colleen Amideneau

camideneau@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9: M-P; Gr. 10:Mim-Riz; Gr. 11:Mim-Riz; Gr. 12:McC-Q

Michael Careccia

mcareccia@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9:A-C Gr. 10:A-Day; Gr. 11:A-Day; Gr. 12:A-Day

Danielle DeStaso

ddestaso@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9: Q-T; Gr. 10: Rj-T; Gr. 11: Rj-T; Gr. 12: R-T

Julie Sekelsky

jsekelsky@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9:H-L; Gr. 10:K-Mil; Gr. 11:K-Mil; Gr. 12:Hay-McB

Serena Sze

ssze@wvcsd.org
Gr. 9: D-G; Gr. 10: Daz-J; Gr. 11: Daz-J; Gr. 12:Daz-Har


Resources

Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS)