main content starts here

Calendar

Student calendars

The general student calendar of the 2019-20 academic year was adopted by the Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education on March 11, 2019.

 

Calendar for district and school events

Two formats are available for viewing

Online calendar: Scroll down to find WVCSD’s online “Simple Calendar,” which includes district-wide and school events.
Please check this calendar regularly for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

Key:
ES – Elementary Schools
PA – Park Avenue Elementary
SA/SES – Sanfordville Elementary
MS – Middle School
HS – High School

 

TIP: If you wish to view the district calendar as a Google calendar (month or week format) – click on this link: 
Warwick Valley Central School District Google Calendar web page.

 

Monday, August 26 2019
  • Board of Education Regular Meeting – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm High School Media Center

Wednesday, August 28 2019
  • HS - Driver Awareness Forum – 9:00 am-10:30 am HS Auditorium

  • SES PTA Ice Cream Social – 5:00 pm-7:00 pm Sanfordville Playground

Thursday, August 29 2019
  • HS - New Student Orientation – 9:00 am-12:00 pm HS Auditorium

Tuesday, September 03 2019
  • Superintendent's Conference Day – 

Wednesday, September 04 2019
  • Superintendent's Conference Day – 

  • SES Meet the Teacher – 2:30 pm-3:30 pm SES

  • PA - Snow Cone Social Park Ave. lawn – 3:30 pm-5:00 pm

Thursday, September 05 2019
  • 1st Day of School – 

  • 5-12: A – 

  • K-4: A – 

Friday, September 06 2019
  • K-4: B – 

  • 5-12: B – 

Monday, September 09 2019
  • 5-12: C – 

  • K-4: C – 

  • MS - PTA Mtg. – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm Media Center

Tuesday, September 10 2019
  • K-4: D – 

  • 5-12: D – 

  • PA - Back to School Night Gr. K-2 Park Ave. School – 6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Wednesday, September 11 2019
  • K-4: A – 

  • 5-12: E – 

  • PA - Back to School Night Gr. 3 & 4 Park Ave. School – 6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Thursday, September 12 2019
  • 5-12: F – 

  • K-4: B – 

  • SES Back to School Night Gr. 3-4 – 6:30 pm-8:30 pm

Friday, September 13 2019
  • 5-12: G – 

  • K-4: C – 

Saturday, September 14 2019
  • HS - Homecoming Parade – 10:00 am-12:00 pm Main St, Warwick, NY 10990, USA

  • HS - Homecoming Football Game – 1:00 pm-3:00 pm HS Football Field

  • HS - Homecoming Dance – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm HS Old Gym

Monday, September 16 2019
  • 5-12: H – 

  • K-4: D – 

  • Board of Education Regular Meeting – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm DCW Education Center - Board/Community Room

Tuesday, September 17 2019
  • K-4: A – 

  • 5-12: A – 

  • SES PIE Community Meeting – 6:30 pm-7:30 pm SES Cafeteria

  • PA - PTA Meeting Park Ave. Cafe. – 7:30 pm-8:30 pm

  • SES PTA Meeting – 7:30 pm-8:30 pm SES Cafeteria

Wednesday, September 18 2019
  • 5-12: B – 

  • Early Dismissal Drill – 

  • K-4: B – 

Thursday, September 19 2019
  • 5-12: C – 

  • K-4: C – 

  • SES Back to School Night Gr. K-2 – 6:30 pm-8:30 pm

  • HS - College Kick-Off and Financial Aid Night – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm HS Auditorium

Friday, September 20 2019
  • K-4: D – 

  • 5-12: D – 

Saturday, September 21 2019
  • SES PTA Back to School Fun Run – 9:00 am-11:00 am SES