main content starts here

Calendar

Student calendars

The general student calendar of the 2019-20 academic year was adopted by the Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education on March 11, 2019.

 

Calendar for district and school events

Two formats are available for viewing

Online calendar: Scroll down to find WVCSD’s online “Simple Calendar,” which includes district-wide and school events.
Please check this calendar regularly for up-to-date scheduling. This online calendar is the most current, incorporating any scheduling changes that may occur.

Key:
ES – Elementary Schools
PA – Park Avenue Elementary
SA/SES – Sanfordville Elementary
MS – Middle School
HS – High School

 

TIP: If you wish to view the district calendar as a Google calendar (month or week format) – click on this link: 
Warwick Valley Central School District Google Calendar web page.

 

Monday, October 14 2019
  • Schools Closed - Columbus Day – 

Tuesday, October 15 2019
  • 5-12: B – 

  • K-4: B – 

  • Board of Education Special Meeting & Work Session – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm Middle School Media Center

Wednesday, October 16 2019
  • 5-12: C – 

  • HS - Undergraduate Pictures – 

  • K-4: C – 

  • PES PTA Meeting – 6:00 pm-9:00 pm Park Avenue Cafeteria

  • SEPTA Meeting – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm Board/Community Room - DCW Education Center

Thursday, October 17 2019
  • K-4: D – 

  • 5-12: D – 

  • HS - Undergraduate Pictures – 

Friday, October 18 2019
  • 5-12: E – 

  • K-4: A – 

  • SES Picture Day – 9:00 am-3:00 pm

  • MS - Harvest Dance Gr. 7 & Gr. 8 – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm

Saturday, October 19 2019
  • HS - PSAT – 8:00 am-11:00 am Warwick Valley High School, 89 Sanfordville Rd, Warwick, NY 10990, USA

  • Raindate SES PIE Pumpkins For Peace – 11:00 am-1:00 pm Peace Wall @ SES

Monday, October 21 2019
  • 5-12: F – 

  • K-4: B – 

  • Board of Education Regular Meeting – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center - Board/Community Room

Tuesday, October 22 2019
  • K-4: C – 

  • 5-12: G – 

Wednesday, October 23 2019
  • 5-12: H – 

  • K-4: D – 

  • SES Multicultural Night – 6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, October 24 2019
  • PA - School Pictures @ Park Ave. Gym – 

  • K-4: A – 

  • 5-12: A – 

Friday, October 25 2019
  • 5-12: B – 

  • PA - School Pictures @ Park Ave. Gym – 

  • K-4: B – 

Saturday, October 26 2019
  • PA - PTA Bowling Night Colonial Lanes, Chester, NY – 5:00 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, October 28 2019
  • K-4: C – 

  • 5-12: C – 

Tuesday, October 29 2019
  • 5-12: D – 

  • K-4: D – 

Wednesday, October 30 2019
  • K-4: A – 

  • 5-12: E – 

  • SES PIE Community Meeting – 6:30 pm-7:30 pm SES Cafeteria

  • HS - Open House for Greenwood Lake families – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm Warwick Valley High School Media Center

  • SES PTA Meeting – 7:30 pm-8:30 pm SES Cafeteria

Thursday, October 31 2019
  • PA - Halloween Happenings 9am-2pm @ Park Ave. Gym – 

  • K-4: B – 

  • 5-12: F – 

  • SES Spooktacular – 

Friday, November 01 2019
  • 5-12: G – 

  • K-4: C – 

  • HS - Fall Drama Club Play – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm HS Auditorium

Saturday, November 02 2019
  • HS - Fall Drama Club Play – 1:00 pm-3:00 pm

  • HS - Fall Drama Club Play – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm HS Auditorium

Monday, November 04 2019
  • K-4: D – 

  • 5-12: H – 

Tuesday, November 05 2019
  • Superintendent's Conference Day – 

Wednesday, November 06 2019
  • K-4: A – 

  • 5-12: A – 

  • PA - Early Dismissal – 11:35 am-12:35 pm

  • SES Early Dismissal – 11:35 am-12:35 pm

  • PA - Parent Teacher Conferences Park Ave. School – 12:30 pm-3:30 pm

  • SES Parent Teacher Conferneces – 12:30 pm-3:30 pm

  • PA - Parent Teacher Conferences Park Ave. School – 5:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • SES- Parent Teacher Conferences – 5:00 pm-8:00 pm

Thursday, November 07 2019
  • K-4: B – 

  • 5-12: B – 

  • MS - PTA Meeting – 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, November 08 2019
  • K-4: C – 

  • High School & Middle School First Marking Period/Quarter Ends – 

  • HS - First Quarter ends – 

  • 5-12: C – 

  • PA - Veteran's Day Celebration Park Ave. Gym – 9:00 am-10:00 am

  • MS - Cabaret @MS cafeteria – 7:00 pm-9:00 pm MS cafeteria

Monday, November 11 2019
  • Schools Closed - Veterans Day – 

Tuesday, November 12 2019
  • K-4: D – 

  • 5-12: D – 

Wednesday, November 13 2019
  • 5-12: E – 

  • K-4: A – 

  • HS - Parent Teacher Conferences – 5:00 pm-8:00 pm Warwick Valley High School, 89 Sanfordville Rd, Warwick, NY 10990, USA

  • SEPTA Meeting – 7:00 pm-8:30 pm Board/Community Room - DCW Education Center