main content starts here

WVMS Awards Assembly 2016

on June 24, 2016

Class of 2020 recognized in ceremony at high school

Two students pose with middle school principalOn Thurs., June 23, the Warwick Valley Middle School 8th-grade class gathered
in the high school auditorium with parents, teachers and administrators to mark
the end of the their middle school years with recognition and awards.

Ms. Susan Toner served as the Master of Ceremonies, and Principal Cindy Leandro
delivered an inspirational speech to the students.

Every 8th-grader was recognized for their hard work, and offered best wishes for
continued success as they move up to the high school next year.

Special recognition and awards were received by the following outstanding students:

American Legion Good Citizenship Award
Varin Sawh
Rachel Manheim

Benjamin W. Sayer Social Studies Award
Natalie Daiglestudents sitting in auditorium

David M. Schatzberg Memorial Award
Jonah Bowen
Nina Lazina
Kyle McDermott

Director’s Award for Orchestra
Eleanor PykeStudents pictured with their award certificates

Director’s Award for Band
Adam Lazina

Director’s Award for Chorus
Geoffrey Hall

ELA Achievement Award
Varin Sawh
students play in the orchestraMadison Sirota

Math Achievement Award
Varin Sawh
Nehal Ajmal

PTA Team Recognition Awards
Benjamin Doherty
Gabrielle Goodman
Matthew Santiago
Madison Sirota
Liam Fomin
Nicole Charbonier

Eighth-Grade Scholarship Awards
Varin Sawh
Madison Sirota

New York State Comptroller’s Award
Nicholas HarrisStudents congratulate each other

State Attorney General Triple C Award
Adam Lazina
Rosalba Abreu

Alex N. Smith III 8th-Grade Science Award
Eleanor Glover
Jonah Bowen
Ivy Yang
Matthew Santiago

Congratulations to the 8th-grade students of Warwick Valley Middle School!

View a photo album from the ceremony on the District’s Facebook page. 
(You do not need to have a Facebook account to view the photos.)



If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.