main content starts here

Six WVHS students receive 2017 NYS Comptroller’s Student Achievement Award

on April 19, 2017
six winning students with principal and teacher

2017 Student Achievement Award Winners, left to right: Thomas Nafash, Chelsea Fox, Brogan Dineen, Jennie Prial, Molly Little and Jason Nafash. Pictured with the students are high school leadership academy teacher Mr. Burns and high school principal Dr. Larry Washington.

The New York State Comptroller’s Achievement Award is presented each year to a student who has excelled academically and has also shown leadership potential by volunteering his or her time to serve the school or community.

Congratulations to these six outstanding students!


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.