main content starts here

Five teachers receive “Apple of My Eye” awards

on April 13, 2017

illustration of an apple and the letter "a"Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Apple of My Eye awards! Award recipients are nominated by their students. This year’s winners are:

Catherine Hobart – Park Avenue Elementary School
Lorna Nyland – Sanfordville Elementary School
Danielle Diglio – Warwick Valley Middle School
Michael Stolt – Warwick Valley High School
Susan Brofman – Warwick Valley High School

Award organizers said more than 50 nominations were received this year. Warwick Valley Central School District is proud of its staff of dedicated professionals, represented by the five Apple of My Eye recipients above. 

Read more from the Warwick Advertiser:


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.