main content starts here

Congratulations to WVCSD Odyssey of the Mind Regional Winners!

on March 28, 2018

image of a purple paw printWVCSD Odyssey of the Mind Regional Winners

Park Avenue Elementary Team
Division 1, Emoji, Speak For Yourself

Coaches: Kerin Lijoi, Lauren Gehm, Donna Denny
Madison Lijoi
Nina Cirillo
Nick Hefner
Keene Eicher
Alexander Kobrick
Thomas Gehm
Cavan Byrne


Park Avenue Elementary Team
Division 1, Mockumentary, Seriously?

Coach: Christy Brown
Ashlyn Brown
Ally Starr
Hayes Pizanie
Carly Freet
Andrew Heim
Isabella Costanza
Collin Freet


WVCSD-SES Odyssey of the Mind Team 2017-18Sanfordville Elementary Team
Division 1, Triathlon Travels

*Coaches: James Byrne (WVHS Senior),
Jacob Gaydos (WVHS Senior),
Beth Wendell, Donna Denny

Hank Wendell
Sophia Amato
Matthew Skafidas
Dylan Gehm
Emma Oelofse
Lucas Cresser
Gianna Sganga

*A special note from Warwick Odyssey of the Mind coordinator and coach, Donna Denny:
Coaches James Byrne and Jacob Gaydos, both WVHS Seniors, were on the very first team I coached, when we chose the vehicle problem. They remained on my team for quite a few years, including the year their team competed at Worlds!


Warwick Valley Middle School Team
Division 2, Emoji, Speak For Yourself 

Coaches: John DiCarlantonio, Michelle Amato
Sasha Blanchard
Stephen D’Ambrosio
Mary Hoey
Alana Adee
Sophia Samborski
Randie Seward


Warwick Valley Middle School Team
Division 2, Triathlon Travels

Coaches: Rekha Woods, Donna Denny
Julie Woods
Ava Gell
Alexa Keys
Olivia Holland
Naa Korkoi “Kooki” Aryeetey
Rachel Powers
Jay Seward


Warwick Valley Middle School Team
Division 2, Mockumentary, Seriously?

Coaches: Silvana Young, Janine Horowitz
Owen Hoey
Emily Buliung
Isabella Young
Henry Gaydos
Conrad Wendell
Arianna Elias

Primary teams only compete at the Regional level:

Park Avenue Elementary Team – Primary Team 1

Coach: Corey Brown
Lyla Brown
Lydia Morrow
Arthur Finn Buliung
Tory Pizanie
Angelica Costanza
Claire Padham
Eamonn Byrne


Sanfordville Elementary Team – Primary Team 2

Coaches: Heidi Powers, Mikki Dumas
Antonino Pitingaro
Kyle Lawler
Emily Lawler
CJ Dumas
Emily Powers
John Powers
Max Power


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.