main content starts here

Board Schedule, Agenda and Minutes

Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education meetings are open to the public, and residents are encouraged to attend. 

The Board of Education typically holds meetings twice per month at 7 p.m. in the Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center, unless otherwise noted.

An agenda for the next regular or special Board of Education meeting is usually available via BoardDocs the Friday preceding the Monday meeting. Minutes from the current year’s meetings are also available at BoardDocs. Please contact the Clerk of the Board for minutes of previous meetings. Residents are welcome to address the Board on agenda items only at regular Board of Education meetings during the public comments portion of the meeting.

Work sessions are meetings of Board of Education committee members to work on and discuss issues related to their committee. Agendas for work sessions are not prepared/published and minutes are not taken/published.

Board Meeting Schedule 

  • Monday, July 1 –  High School Media Center (Annual Organizational Meeting) 
  • Monday, July 1 –  High School Media Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, August 26 – High School Media Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, September 16 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, October 15 – Middle School Media Center (Special Meeting/Work Session: Facilities)
  • Monday, October 21 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, November 18 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, November 25 – Park Avenue Elementary (Special Meeting/Work Session: Program updates)
  • Monday, December 9 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, January 13 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, January 27 – Sanfordville Elementary (Work Session: Solar Project)
  • Monday, February 10 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, February 24 – High School Media Center (Work Session: Budget)
  • Monday, March 9 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, March 23 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Work Session: Budget)
  • Thursday, April 16 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting and O-U BOCES budget vote)
  • Monday, April 27 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Work Session: Budget)
  • Monday, May 11 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting and Public Hearing on proposed budget)
  • Tuesday, May 19 at 9 p.m. – Middle School Media Center (Special Board Meeting – School budget vote results)
  • Monday, June 8 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Regular Meeting)
  • Monday, June 22 – Dorothy C. Wilson Education Center (Special Meeting)