main content starts here

Board Schedule, Agenda and Minutes

Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education Meetings are open to the public, and residents are encouraged to attend.

The Board of Education typically holds meetings twice a month on the first and fourth Thursday of the month beginning at 7 p.m. Please check the Board of Education webpage on our website as meeting dates/times are subject to change.  

The agenda for the next regular or special Board of Education meeting is available via BoardDocs on the Board of Education webpage. Residents are welcome to address the Board on agenda items only at regular Board of Education meetings during the public comments portion of the meeting. 

Work sessions are meetings of the Board of Education committee members to work on and discuss issues related to their committee. Agendas for work sessions are not prepared/published, and minutes are not taken/published. 

Until further notice, Board of Education meetings are held remotely in accordance with Governor Cuomo’s March 12th Executive Order No. 202.1, which temporarily suspended those sections of the Open Meetings Law requiring in-person access to public meetings. The Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education meetings are held remotely via Google Meet. A live stream of each meeting will be broadcast, and a link to the stream will be provided on this website on the day of each meeting.    

2020-2021 Board Meeting Schedule 

  • Thursday, July 2 – (Via Conference Call) Special Meeting – 5:30 p.m. 
    • Note: the Board anticipates entering into Executive Session 
  • Thursday, July 2 (Via Conference Call) Annual Organizational Meeting – 6 p.m.
    Transcription of July 2, 2020 Annual Organizational Meeting
  • Thursday, July 2 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 6:30 p.m.
    Transcription of July 2, 2020 BOE Meeting
  • Thursday, August 6, 2020 Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
    Video Recording of August 6, 2020 BOE Meeting

    • Please note there will be no public comment on the agenda this evening. The Board of Education will not entertain questions regarding the District’s reopening plan. We encourage you to review the District’s reopening plan our website, as it is continually being updated. You can also send your questions about the reopening plan to reopening@wvcsd.org. This evening, District administration will provide an executive summary of the reopening of school plans, which are posted on the District site, along with over 50 FAQs and answers. A PTA town hall will be scheduled soon via Google Meet.
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Special Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 7, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 21, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 4, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 4 , 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting, O-U BOCES vote – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Work Session – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting, Public Hearing on the proposed budget – 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Special Board Meeting – School Budget Vote Results – 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Regular Meeting – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021 (Via Conference Call) Special Meeting – 7 p.m.

2019-2020 Board Meeting Schedule