main content starts here

2019-20 General Student Calendar

This general student calendar of the 2019-20 academic year was adopted by the Warwick Valley Central School District Board of Education on March 11, 2019.

SEPTEMBER 2019

Mon., Sept. 2, Labor Day, No School for Students
Tue., Sept. 3 and Wed., Sept. 4, Conference Days, No School for Students
Thu., Sept. 5, First Day of School
Wed., Sept. 18, Early Dismissal Drill
Mon., Sept. 30, Rosh Hashanah, No School for Students

OCTOBER 2019

Wed., Oct. 9, Yom Kippur, No School for Students
Mon., Oct. 14, Columbus Day, No School for Students

NOVEMBER 2019

Tues., Nov. 5, Conference Day, No School for Students
Mon., Nov. 11, Veterans Day, No School for Students
Wed., Nov. 27, through Fri., Nov. 29, Thanksgiving Recess, No School for Students

DECEMBER 2019

Mon., Dec. 23, through Tues., Dec. 31, Winter Recess, No School for Students

JANUARY 2020

Wed., Jan. 1, New Year’s Day, No School for Students
Wed., Jan. 1, through Fri., Jan. 3
Mon., Jan. 20, Dr. M.L. King Day, No School for Students
Tue., Jan. 21 through Fri., Jan. 24, Regents Exams

FEBRUARY 2020

Fri., Feb. 14, through Mon., Feb. 17, Presidents’ Weekend, No School for Students

APRIL 2020

Mon., April 6, through Mon., April 13, Spring Recess, No School for Students

MAY 2020

Fri., May 22, Conference Day, No School for Students*

Mon., May 25, Memorial Day, No School for Students

In the event that one of the seven snow days is not used, the District shall use May 22 to extend the Memorial Day weekend

JUNE 2020

Tue., June 2, Regents Exams
Wed. June 17, through Fri., June 26, Regents Exams
Fri., June 26, Last Day of School for Students
Fri., June 26, Last Day of School for Staff
Sat., June 27, Graduation

_____________________________________________________

187 Instructional Days Scheduled
(Includes 4 Conference Days)
7 Snow Days available

Makeup days, if necessary, will begin with May 22, April 13, then April 6.

In the event one of the snow days is not used, the District shall use May 24 to extend the Memorial Day Weekend.